National Structure
ASBDA's Executive Committee consists of eleven members elected every national convention for two year terms. Nominations are submitted during regional conferences (odd years) and voted upon during national conventions (even years). The eleven positions in the Executive Committee are:
  • Executive Director
  • President
  • President Elect
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Immediate Past President
  • Past President Appointed
  • Regional Representatives (5 in all)

ASBDA has the following standing national committees to conduct the business of the organization:
  • National Membership Committee
  • ByLaws Committee
  • National Review and Teller Committee
  • National Organizing Committee
  • Research Committee
  • Publications Committee
  • Archives Committee
  • Convention Sites Development Committee
  • Goldman/Harding Committee

Regional Structure
Each of the five (5) ASBDA Regions has its own Regional Executive Committee to conduct business of the region and serve as the link to the National Executive Committee. The Regional Executive Committee is elected for two (2) year terms at each Nation Conference (even years) and consists of three (3) members:
  • Regional Representative
  • Regional Secretary
  • Regional Treasurer
Each ASBDA region has the following standing regional committees to conduct the business of the region:
  • Regional Membership Committee
  • Nominating Committee
  • Conference Planning Committee

ASBDA Regions